Murrabit Market

The Murrabit Country Market commenced in 1977 with 19 stalls gathered in front of the Murrabit Hall. It was originally designed to provide a market outlet for cottage crafts and the produce of our local farmers. The Murrabit Market is still held the first Saturday of each month. Approximately 100 stalls sell fruit and vegetables, hand crafts, plants, tools, clothes, shoes and  hardware. For more information please go to our online application form or contact us on 03 5457 2205 or email murrabit1@bigpond.com  Don’t forget to follow us on Facebook to keep up-to-date with the happenings around the market ~

  • – MARKET REOPENED ~ TAKING STALLHOLDER BOOKINGS NOW FOR 2021
  • Market Dates for 2021

  • Saturday 2nd January 2021
  • Saturday 6th February 2021
  • Saturday 6th March 2021
  • Saturday 3rd April 2021
  • Saturday 1st May 2021
  • Saturday 5th June 2021
  • Saturday 3rd July 2021
  • Saturday 7th August 2021
  • Saturday 4th September 2021
  • Saturday 2nd October 2021
  • Saturday 6th November 2021
  • Saturday 4th December 2021
  • Open 8:30am to 12:30pm

    First Saturday of Every Month – Rain, Hail or Shine!

    Please note dogs are not allowed at the market (guide dogs excepted)

    The Murrabit Market is fully volunteer run and held in a large outdoor space – Victorian COVIDSafe Conditions of Entry apply until further notice – Register your attendance using the Victorian Government’s QR Code on entry, sanitise your hands, keep 1.5 metres between family groups, carry a mask and wear it where physical distancing cannot be maintained. Remember to BYO carry bags. Our volunteer community groups provide takeaway food and drinks.