STALLHOLDER BOOKINGS FOR SATURDAY 6 NOVEMBER 2021 LIMITED TO STALLHOLDERS FROM NON-LOCKDOWN AREAS ACROSS VICTORIA AND NSW BORDER BUBBLE. NOTE STALL BOOKINGS WILL BE CANCELLED IF AN AREA ENTERS A LOCKDOWN PRIOR TO MARKET DAY.

Murrabit Market

The Murrabit Country Market commenced in 1977 with 19 stalls gathered in front of the Murrabit Hall. It was originally designed to provide a market outlet for cottage crafts and the produce of our local farmers. The Murrabit Market is still held the first Saturday of each month. Approximately 100 stalls sell fruit and vegetables, hand crafts, plants, tools, clothes, shoes and  hardware. For more information please go to our online application form or contact us on 03 5457 2205 or email murrabit1@bigpond.com  Don’t forget to follow us on Facebook to keep up-to-date with the happenings around the market ~

Remaining Market Dates for 2021

  • Saturday 6th November 2021 – LIMITED TO STALLHOLDERS FROM NON-LOCKDOWN AREAS OF VICTORIA AND NSW BORDER BUBBLE
  • Saturday 4th December 2021

Upcoming Market Dates for 2022

  • Saturday 1st January 2022
  • Saturday 5th February 2022
  • Saturday 5th March 2022
  • Saturday 2nd April 2022
  • Saturday 16th April 2022 – Bonus Easter Market
  • Saturday 7th May 2022
  • Saturday 4th June 2022
  • Saturday 2nd July 2022
  • Saturday 6th August 2022
  • Saturday 3rd September 2022
  • Saturday 1st October 2022
  • Saturday 5th November 2022
  • Saturday 3rd December 2022

Open 8:30am to 12:30pm

Please note dogs are not allowed at the market (guide dogs excepted)

The Murrabit Market is fully volunteer run and held in a large outdoor space – Victorian COVIDSafe Conditions of Entry apply until further notice – Register your attendance using the Victorian Government’s QR Code on entry, sanitise your hands, keep 1.5 metres between family groups, face masks must be worn. Remember to BYO carry bags. Our volunteer community groups provide takeaway food and drinks.